Michael Welz

Founder and CEO

Michael Welz is the owner and founder of dotparc Informationstechnologie GmbH, a subsidiary of WERTHOLZ Holding GmbH. The WERTHOLZ Group is an internationally active group of companies owned by the Welz family. dotparc has specialised in offering projects in the field of information technology. Among dotparc’s customers are mainly SMEs in various industries, with and without their own IT departments.

As managing director of dotparc, it has been his task from the very beginning to further develop the state of information technology in the companies of his own group. Thanks to the experience gained in this process, his knowledge of the requirements of an efficient and solution-oriented IT department could be practically increased. The implemented projects enabled him to gradually lead the further development step towards serving corporate customers outside the WERTHOLZ Group. For several years dotparc has been taking over projects in the field of information technology and offers individual solutions to support the relevant business and production processes. Through the cooperation with several partner companies he was able to build up a good network in the IT area.

In addition to his activities as CEO of dotparc, Michael Welz has been CEO of WERTHOLZ Holding GmbH for more than 10 years. As CEO, he is responsible for the support of international customers, procurement and the entire production process. Through his business activities he was able to deepen his knowledge in the economic field, which is of great advantage for him when carrying out projects for business customers of dotparc.

He holds a degree in Telematics from the Graz University of Technology. During his studies he volunteered several times as a student at international trade fairs in the United States and Europe. He speaks English and Italian as a foreign language.

Full Name
Michael Welz

Date of birth
28th of January 1973

Education
Master of science in Telematics at the Graz University of Technology.

Foreign languages
English and Italian.

Michael Welz

Michael Welz ist Eigentümer und Gründer der dotparc Informationstechnologie GmbH, einem Tochterunternehmen der WERTHOLZ Holding GmbH. Die WERTHOLZ Gruppe ist eine international tätige Unternehmensgruppe im Eigentum der Familie Welz. dotparc hat sich darauf spezialisiert, Projekte im Bereich der Informationstechnologie anzubieten. Zu den Kunden von dotparc zählen vor allem KMUs in unterschiedlichen Branchen, mit und ohne eigenen IT Abteilungen.

Als Geschäftsführer von dotparc ist es seit Beginn seine Aufgabe, den Stand der Informationstechnologie in den Unternehmen der eigenen Gruppe weiterzuentwickeln. Durch die dabei gewonnenen Erfahrungen, konnte sein Wissen rund um die Anforderungen an eine effiziente und lösungsorientierte IT Abteilung praxisnah vergrößert werden. Die umgesetzten Projekte ermöglichten es ihm, nach und nach den weiteren Entwicklungsschritt in Richtung der Betreuung von Firmenkunden, außerhalb der WERTHOLZ Gruppe, zu leiten. Seit mehreren Jahren übernimmt dotparc nun Projekte im Bereich der Informationstechnologie und bietet individuelle Lösungen zur Unterstützung der jeweiligen Geschäfts- und Produktionsprozesse. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit mehreren Partnerunternehmen konnte er ein gutes Netzwerk im IT Bereich aufbauen.

Zusätzlich zu seinen Tätigkeiten als Geschäftsführer von dotparc, ist Michael Welz seit mehr als 10 Jahren Geschäftsführer der WERTHOLZ Holding GmbH. Als Geschäftsführer ist er für die Betreuung der internationalen Kunden, dem Procurement, sowie dem gesamten Produktionsprozess verantwortlich. Durch seine geschäftlichen Tätigkeiten konnte er sein Wissen im wirtschaftlichen Bereich umfangreich vertiefen, was ihm bei der Durchführung von Projekten für Geschäftskunden der dotparc von großem Vorteil ist.

Er hält einen Titel als Diplomingenieur der Telematik an der Technischen Universität Graz. Während seinem Studium war er mehrmals als Student Volunteer  bei internationalen Messen in den Vereinigten Staaten und Europa. Als Fremdsprachen spricht er Englisch und Italienisch.

Vollständiger Name
Michael Welz

Geburtsdatum
28.01.1973

Ausbildung
Diplomingenieur der Telematik an der Technischen Universität Graz.

Fremdsprachen
Englisch und Italienisch.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This